CBRWorld.net

HONDA CBR Sportbikes Community
Welcome to CBRWorld.net Sign in | Join | Help
in    
 

Warning...do not buy from...

Last post 05-07-2008, 09:12 PM by maximus3. 2 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  05-07-2008, 06:31 AM 287142

    Warning...do not buy from...

    I recently bought a pair of foot pegs from D2Moto.com for my '94 F2.  I got them in the mail today, installed them, and the very first time I stood up on them, both of them snapped right off!  If I had been riding, it would have resulted in serious injury and damage to my bike.  It concerns me that a company would sell a product of such poor quality.  Just wanted to warn anyone who might think about buying from this company.  Who knows the quality of the rest of their products.  I know I am not going to find out, because I will not do business with them again.  On another note, anyone know where to find quality parts for my F2? 
    Draggin knees and takin names...
  •  05-07-2008, 07:27 AM 287143 in reply to 287142

    Re: Warning...do not buy from...

    thanks for the heads up!

    check out denniskirk.com or kneedraggers.com or morepowerracing.com

    '94 CBR F2
    Two Brothers slip on
    K&N filter
    Fender elim with LED tail and signals
    Frame sliders

    Soon
    jet kit?
    520 (0/+3)?
  •  05-07-2008, 09:12 PM 287146 in reply to 287143

    Re: Warning...do not buy from...

    Wow I was gonna buy some stuff from them. Did you try to contact them and have them replaced?
View as RSS news feed in XML
Powered by Community Server, by Telligent Systems